Series of Unfortunate Events #6: The Ersatz Elevator, A (Hardcover)

$11.19

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I’m sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe. In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits. Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemon Snicket’s uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warnings.

Book Details

  • Author: Lemony Snicket
  • Illustrator: Brett Helquist, Michael Kupperman
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Series: A Series of Unfortunate Events
  • Genre: Family
  • Type: Hardcover

Book Specifications

  • Language: English
  • Publish Date: 02-20-2001
  • Pages: 272
  • Trim: 5 x 7 (in inches)
  • Grade Level: 5 to 6
  • Age Level: 8 to 12
  • ISBN: 9780064408646

Developmental Areas

Reading will help develop in these areas:

  • Communicative Skills
  • Cognitive Skills
  • Social and Emotional Skills

Get Series of Unfortunate Events #6: The Ersatz Elevator, A (Hardcover) today!